About the PhD course From research to business

Meet the 2009/2010 participants

The PhD students participating 2009/2010 have already devoted time and energy to an intensive and challenging course. From 27 applicants 20 were selected by a selection committé. Meet some of the 2009/2010 participants below:
Zhibo Pang

Name: Zhibo Pang

Background: My name is Zhibo Pang. I come from Beijing China. I have been a PhD student for two years at iPakc Center of ICT School of the Royal Institute of Technology (KTH). My research includes wireless sensor network, radio frequency identification, network on chip, very large scale integrated circuit and embedded systems. I have worked for seven years as a technical expert, CTO, and cofounder in companies of relevant area.

Why did you apply for this course?
Commercializing my research has always been in my mind and it has been carried on step by step. I eagerly desire to gain knowledge about entrepreneurship based on innovative research, so I applied to From Research to Business.

What have you learned so far that surprised you?

How do you think this course will help you develop your idea?
We started with a positioning statement which is a simple but really effective tool to clarify and refine your business idea. I deeply feel that the lecturers and participants are all experts in their particular area. It is amazing to get to know and work with so many excellent people. Besides the tools and methods concerning taking research-to-business taught in the course, I believe the extension of networking is of great help.

Would you recommend other to take this course, in that case why?
I strongly recommend other PhD students to take part in this course if you want to commercialize your research, clarify your business ideas, prepare the first business plan, learn how to catch the first customer, find a way to raise the first investment, and know a group of future entrepreneurs. It will also help you to get to know yourself better by discovering your weaknesses and advantages.

Fadi Abdallah Fadi Abdallah
Yasar Amin Yasar Amin
Ola Dagbro Ola Dagbro
Carl Junesand Carl Junesand
Antonina Khairova Antonina Khairova
Sandra Kliknaite Sandra Kliknaite
Chaitanya Koppisetty Chaitanya Koppisetty
Yury Loayza Yury Loayza
Johan Lundberg Johan Lundberg
Mats Niklasson Mats Niklasson
Helgi Nolsøe Helgi Nolsøe
Zhibo Pang Zhibo Pang
Johan Persson Johan Persson
Nima Sanandaji Nima Sanandaji
Anita Sant Anita Sant'Anna
Francesco Strino Francesco Strino
Axel Wolf Axel Wolf
Zhi Zhang Zhi Zhang
Jonas Åberg Jonas Åberg