About the PhD course From research to business

Meet the 2009/2010 participants

The PhD students participating 2009/2010 have already devoted time and energy to an intensive and challenging course. From 27 applicants 20 were selected by a selection committé. Meet some of the 2009/2010 participants below:
Chaitanya Koppisetty

Name: Chaitanya Koppisetty

Background: I was born in India and have been living in Sweden for the past six years. I completed my undergrade studies in Bioinformatics from Chalmers. I am now employed by Biognos AB and pursuing my PhD studies at the department of Computing Science, Chalmers as an industrial PhD student. My research is mainly in computational drug discovery in which we use theoretical models to calculate the affinity of drugs to target proteins. In this way we can screen millions of available chemicals against disease targets in the computers, before making a final lab screening.

Why did you apply for this course?
The field I am working in involves developing and application of cutting-edge technologies. I want to apply the commercial side of these technologies in terms of development and application.

What have you learned so far that surprised you?
Small solutions have great potential that we can never imagine!

How do you think this course will help you develop your idea?
I think the course will show me a path to transform my ideas into a potential business (after figuring out if there is potential).Perhaps it will influence my way of thinking whenever a new idea strikes.

Would you recommend other to take this course, in that case why?
I would prefer to answer by the end of the course.

Fadi Abdallah Fadi Abdallah
Yasar Amin Yasar Amin
Ola Dagbro Ola Dagbro
Carl Junesand Carl Junesand
Antonina Khairova Antonina Khairova
Sandra Kliknaite Sandra Kliknaite
Chaitanya Koppisetty Chaitanya Koppisetty
Yury Loayza Yury Loayza
Johan Lundberg Johan Lundberg
Mats Niklasson Mats Niklasson
Helgi Nolsøe Helgi Nolsøe
Zhibo Pang Zhibo Pang
Johan Persson Johan Persson
Nima Sanandaji Nima Sanandaji
Anita Sant Anita Sant'Anna
Francesco Strino Francesco Strino
Axel Wolf Axel Wolf
Zhi Zhang Zhi Zhang
Jonas Åberg Jonas Åberg