About the PhD course From research to business

Meet the 2009/2010 participants

The PhD students participating 2009/2010 have already devoted time and energy to an intensive and challenging course. From 27 applicants 20 were selected by a selection committé. Meet some of the 2009/2010 participants below:
Yasar Amin

Name: Yasar Amin

Background: I come from Rawalpindi, a twin city of Islamabad, which is the capital of Pakistan. Presently, I’m pursuing my PhD studies in System-On-Packaging for Ubiquitous Sensors at KTH, while my current focus of research is on RFID antennas for flexible substrates and their functionality enhancement to operate as sensors. I have extensive experience in Inkjet printing technologies, RF, Microwave & Microelectronics Systems. I have done my Masters Degree in System-on-chip Design from KTH in Sweden, after graduation in Electronics Engineering from UET Taxila Pakistan.

Why did you apply for this course?
Studying this course is relevant, practical and will open up new ideas for grasping the innovative business opportunities in my career.

What have you learned so far that surprised you?
I am surprised by learning the skills for commercializing my idea or product also the challenges and efforts required to become a successful entrepreneur lasts interesting experience for me.

How do you think this course will help you develop your idea?
In this course much learning is on flourishing the business idea with step by step development of skills required for expanding the idea as a booming entrepreneur.

Would you recommend other to take this course, in that case why?
I absolutely suggest others to take this course because this course is distinctive in a sense that extensive instructions, and help is provided for improving the skills to achieve your business idea, while enhancing the self motivation level of the learner.

Fadi Abdallah Fadi Abdallah
Yasar Amin Yasar Amin
Ola Dagbro Ola Dagbro
Carl Junesand Carl Junesand
Antonina Khairova Antonina Khairova
Sandra Kliknaite Sandra Kliknaite
Chaitanya Koppisetty Chaitanya Koppisetty
Yury Loayza Yury Loayza
Johan Lundberg Johan Lundberg
Mats Niklasson Mats Niklasson
Helgi Nolsøe Helgi Nolsøe
Zhibo Pang Zhibo Pang
Johan Persson Johan Persson
Nima Sanandaji Nima Sanandaji
Anita Sant Anita Sant'Anna
Francesco Strino Francesco Strino
Axel Wolf Axel Wolf
Zhi Zhang Zhi Zhang
Jonas Åberg Jonas Åberg